Kunstball 2023

Samstag, 13. Mai, 6 Uhr | Ein seltenes Kunst- und Speiseerlebnis

Ein Zebra ist magisch, aber eine Zebraherde ist ein Blendwerk. Jeder von uns bietet der Welt seinen eigenen Streifen, aber niemand kann alleine eine Gemeinschaft aufbauen. Der Art Ball feiert Newarks kollektive Energie und zeigt den Stolz auf das größte Kunstmuseum unseres Bundesstaates. Es ist ein Eckpfeiler des Kulturkalenders von New Jersey und bringt Wirtschaftsführer, Unternehmer, Kunstanwälte und Museumsanhänger zu einem Abend mit Cocktails, Live-Musik, Tanz und einem Abendessen mit Sitzplätzen in den Galerien des Museums zusammen.

Jährliche Preise werden an Künstler und Gemeindeführer verliehen, deren visionäres Denken, Großzügigkeit und Engagement dem Museum und der breiteren Kunstgemeinschaft zugute kommen. Der Art Ball bietet eine entscheidende Unterstützung für die Sonderausstellungen und ständigen Galerien des Museums sowie für sein hervorragendes Programm für Familien, Erwachsene, Gemeindeorganisationen, Schulgruppen, Pädagogen und Besucher mit Behinderungen zu geringen oder kostenlosen Kosten.

Der diesjährige Kunstball findet am statt

Samstag, Mai 13, 2023

im Newark Museum of Art. 

Preisträger

Karin Olivier

Auszeichnung für künstlerische Wirkung

Wir ehren zwei Künstler, die kürzlich beeindruckende permanente Installationen im neuen Terminal A des Newark Liberty International Airport fertiggestellt haben, die unsere vielfältigen Geschichten erforschen.

Als Kind flog Karyn Olivier von Newark in ihre Heimat Trinidad und Tobago, um ihre Großmutter zu besuchen. Ihre Arbeit Approach zeigt schwebende Panoramafotografien von New Jersey auf einer Reihe schwebender Metallringe, die sich über drei Stockwerke des Terminals erstrecken. Oliviers Arbeiten wurden auf großen internationalen Biennalen und in führenden US-Museen ausgestellt, und sie ist Professorin an der Tyler School of Art and Architecture der Temple University.

Layqa Nuna Yawar 

Auszeichnung für künstlerische Wirkung

Wir ehren zwei Künstler, die kürzlich beeindruckende permanente Installationen im neuen Terminal A des Newark Liberty International Airport fertiggestellt haben, die unsere vielfältigen Geschichten erforschen.

Layqa Nuna Yawar ist eine in Newark lebende Künstlerin, deren Wandmalereien auf der ganzen Welt zu finden sind. Sein „Between the Future Past“ zeigt Porträts bekannter und unbesungener Menschen aus New Jersey. Das 350-Fuß-Wandbild erinnert an Migration und Identität durch Raum und Zeit und ziert die Ankunfts- und Empfangshallenebenen. Layqa wurde in Ecuador geboren und erhielt international und in unseren eigenen Galerien Residenzen und Ausstellungen und ist Fakultätsmitglied an der Rutgers University.

Judith Liebermann

Förderpreis der Kunst

Judith Lieberman, eine Sammlerin und Verfechterin der Künste, ist seit fast drei Jahrzehnten Mitglied des Kuratoriums von NMOA, diente in mehreren wichtigen Ausschüssen und übernahm die Führung des Exekutivkomitees des Kuratoriums. Als Vorsitzende des Acquisitions & Collections Committee seit 2017 bietet sie Scharfsinn und Neugier und leitet die Bemühungen, die Sammlungen des Museums zu erweitern, die zu den größten des Landes zählen.

Co‑Vorsitzende

Peter T. Englot 
Leitender Vizekanzler für öffentliche Angelegenheiten und Stabschef, Rutgers University-Newark

Adrienne A. Phillips MD, MPH 
Ausserordentlicher Professor für klinische Medizin, Weill Cornell Medical College und ausserordentlicher behandelnder Arzt, New York-Presbyterian Hospital

 

Nutzen

Der Erlös des Art Ball 2023 unterstützt die Sammlungen und Galerien des Museums.

Kontakt + Partnermöglichkeiten

Für weitere Informationen wenden Sie sich bitte an Michael Thompson unter mthompson@newarkmuseumart.org.

Sponsor-Ebenen

Visionär | 100,000 $ 

VIP-Erlebnis für zwanzig (20) Gäste, Erkennung des Logos in den Social-Media-Kanälen des Art Ball 2023 (4.8 Millionen Impressionen), Veranstaltungsprogramm und Jahresbericht. Logo-Erkennung auf der Art Ball 2023-Webseite. Prominente Anerkennung im Förderergremium im NMOA Welcome Center. Freier Eintritt in das Newark Museum of Art für alle Mitarbeiter und drei (3) Gäste für ein Jahr; eine kostenlose Anmietung des Engelhard Court für einen Firmenanlass; maßgeschneiderte virtuelle Erlebnisse/Möglichkeiten zur Bereicherung der Mitarbeiter.

Führung | 50,000 $ 

Exklusives Erlebnis für zehn (10) Gäste; Anerkennung in Art Ball 2023 Einladung (Versand per Post über 3,000), Veranstaltungsprogramm und Jahresbericht. Anerkennung im Förderergremium im NMOA Welcome Center. Logo-Erkennung auf der Art Ball 2023-Webseite; freier Eintritt in das Newark Museum of Art für alle Mitarbeiter und drei (3) Gäste für ein Jahr; Private VIP-Führung nach Feierabend durch das Museum mit leichten Erfrischungen.

Förderer | 30,000 $ 

Bevorzugtes Erlebnis für zehn Gäste; Anerkennung in Art Ball 2023 Einladung (Versand per Post über 3,000), Veranstaltungsprogramm und Jahresbericht. Anerkennung im Förderergremium im NMOA Welcome Center. Logo-Erkennung auf der Art Ball 2023-Webseite; freier Eintritt in das Newark Museum of Art für alle Mitarbeiter und drei (3) Gäste für ein Jahr; VIP-Einladungen zu Ausstellungseröffnungsempfängen.

Freund | 20,000 $ 

Priority Experience für acht (8) Gäste; Aufnahme in die Einladung zum Kunstball 2023, das Veranstaltungsprogramm und den Jahresbericht. Listung auf der Webseite des Art Ball 2023; freier Eintritt in das Newark Museum of Art für alle Mitarbeiter für ein Jahr; VIP-Einladungen zu Ausstellungseröffnungsempfängen.

Schirmherr | 10,000 $ 

Art Ball Experience für vier (4) Gäste; Aufnahme in Veranstaltungsprogramm und Jahresbericht des Art Ball 2023. Listung auf der Webseite des Art Ball 2023; freier Eintritt in das Newark Museum of Art für alle Mitarbeiter für ein Jahr.

Gold-Ticket-Reservierung | 2,500 $ 

Kunstball-Erlebnis für eine Person (1) (2,200 $ steuerlich absetzbar)

Digitale Hommage | 1,000 $ 

Teilt eine Bildschirmnachricht mit Veranstaltungsgästen (100 % steuerlich absetzbar). Eintrittskarte nicht inbegriffen.

Spenden

Sponsoren

Visionärer Partner

Freunde

Bank of America

Citi

Debevoise & Plimpton LLP

Deloitte

Laborcorp

Judith Liebermann

LMXD

Die MCJ Amelor Foundation

Milliman, Inc

Panasonic

PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

ReedSmith LLP

Verizon

Gönner

BNY Mellon

Carecentrix

Credit Suisse

Deutsche Bank

Lee Ann Dillon

Edison Properties Newark Foundation

Goldmann, Sachs & Co.

HealthScape-Berater

Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield von New Jersey

JP Morgan

McCarter & Englisch

Mizuho Amerika

PSEG

Rutgers University – Newark

Sills Cummis & Gross PC

Societe Generale

Surdna-Stiftung

united Airlines

Wells Fargo

Art Ball 2023

Saturday, May 13, 6pm | A Rare Art and Dining Experience

One zebra is magical, but a herd of zebras is a dazzle. We each offer our own stripe to the world, but no one can build community alone. The Art Ball celebrates Newark’s collective energy and showcases pride in our state’s largest fine art museum. A cornerstone of New Jersey’s cultural calendar, it brings together business leaders, entrepreneurs, arts advocates, and museum supporters for an evening of cocktails, live music, dancing, and a seated dinner in the Museum’s galleries.

Annual awards are presented to artists and community leaders whose visionary thinking, generosity, and advocacy benefits the Museum and the broader arts community. Art Ball provides crucial support to the Museum’s special exhibitions and permanent galleries, as well as its outstanding programming for families, adults,  community organizations,  school groups, educators, and visitors with disabilities at little to no cost.

This year’s Art Ball will take place on

Saturday, May 13, 2023

at The Newark Museum of Art. 

Honorees

Karyn Olivier

Artistic Impact Award

We honor two artists who recently completed stunning permanent installations at the new Terminal A at Newark Liberty International Airport that explore our diverse histories.

As a child Karyn Olivier flew from Newark to her native Trinidad and Tobago to visit her grandmother. Her piece, Approach, offers soaring pan- oramic photographs of New Jersey on a series of floating metal rings that stretch through three floors of the terminal. Olivier’s work has been exhibited at major international biennials and leading U.S. museums, and she is a professor at Temple University’s Tyler School of Art and Architecture.

Layqa Nuna Yawar 

Artistic Impact Award

We honor two artists who recently completed stunning permanent installations at the new Terminal A at Newark Liberty International Airport that explore our diverse histories.

Layqa Nuna Yawar is a Newark- based artist whose murals are found around the world. His Between the Future Past features portraits of well known and unsung people of New Jersey. Evoking migration and identity through space and time, the 350-foot mural graces the arrivals and concourse levels. Born in Ecuador, Layqa has been awarded residencies and exhibitions internationally and in our own galleries, and serves as a faculty member at Rutgers University.

Judith Lieberman

Arts Advocate Award

Judith Lieberman, a collector and advocate for the arts, has been a member of NMOA’s Board of Trustees for nearly three decades, serving on several significant committees and lending leadership to the board’s Executive Committee. As chair of the Acquisitions & Collections Committee since 2017 she has offered acumen and curiosity, leading efforts to grow the museum’s collections, which rank among the nation’s largest.

Co‑Chairs

Peter T. Englot 
Senior Vice Chancellor for Public Affairs and Chief of Staff, Rutgers University-Newark

Adrienne A. Phillips MD, MPH 
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Weill Cornell Medical College and Associate Attending Physician, New York-Presbyterian Hospital

 

Benefitting

Proceeds from Art Ball 2023 support the Museum’s collections and galleries.

Contact + Partner Opportunities

For more information contact please contact Michael Thompson at mthompson@newarkmuseumart.org.

Sponsor Levels

Visionary | $100,000 

VIP experience for twenty (20) guests, logo recognition in Art Ball 2023 social media channels (4.8M impressions), event program and annual report. Logo recognition on Art Ball 2023 web page. Prominent recognition on funders panel in NMOA Welcome Center. Free admission to The Newark Museum of Art for all employees and three (3) guests for one year; one free rental of the Engelhard Court for a corporate event; bespoke virtual experiences/employee enrichment opportunities.

Leadership | $50,000 

Exclusive experience for ten (10) guests; recognition in Art Ball 2023 invitation (mailed distribution 3,000+), event program and annual report. Recognition on funders panel in NMOA Welcome Center. Logo recognition on Art Ball 2023 web page; free admission to The Newark Museum of Art for all employees and three (3) guests for one year; private, after-hours VIP tour of Museum with light refreshments.

Sponsor | $30,000 

Preferred experience for ten guests; recognition in Art Ball 2023 invitation (mailed distribution 3,000+), event program and annual report. Recognition on funders panel in NMOA Welcome Center. Logo recognition on Art Ball 2023 web page; free admission to The Newark Museum of Art for all employees and three (3) guests for one year; VIP Invitations to Exhibition Opening Receptions.

Friend | $20,000 

Priority experience for eight (8) guests; listing in Art Ball 2023invitation, the event program and annual report. Listing on Art Ball 2023 web page; free admission to The Newark Museum of Art for all employees for one year; VIP Invitations to Exhibition Opening Receptions.

Patron | $10,000 

Art Ball Experience for four (4) guests; Listing in Art Ball 2023 event program and annual report. Listing on Art Ball 2023 web page; free admission to The Newark Museum of Art for all employees for one year.

Gold Ticket Reservation | $2,500 

Art Ball experience for one (1) ($2,200 tax-deductible)

Digital Tribute | $1,000 

Shares an on-screen message with event guests (100% tax deductible). Ticket to attend not included.

Donate

Sponsors

Visionary Partner

Friends

Bank of America

Citi

Debevoise & Plimpton LLP

Deloitte

Labcorp

Judith Lieberman

LMXD

The MCJ Amelior Foundation

Milliman, Inc

Panasonic

PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Reed Smith LLP

Verizon

Patrons

BNY Mellon

Carecentrix

Credit Suisse

Deutsche Bank

Lee Ann Dillon

Edison Properties Newark Foundation

Goldman, Sachs & Co.

HealthScape Advisors

Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey

J.P. Morgan

McCarter & English

Mizuho Americas

PSEG

Rutgers University – Newark

Sills Cummis & Gross P.C.

Societe Generale

Surdna Foundation

United Airlines

Wells Fargo